Retreat Dates 2018

Meditation retreats start from 6pm on the first day, and finish at 2pm on the last day (except long weekend). Please apply online at least 7 days in advance, and see Meditation Retreat Rules and Guidelines for more information.

 2018

 

  November      Fri  16th - Sun 18th (The last 2018 retreat for beginners)

 December      Wed 26th Dec 2018 – Jan  Tue 1st  Jan 2019 (Boxing Day & New Year for only experienced  people)

Retreat dates for 2019

February   Fri 8th - Sun 10th Feb 19

March   Fri 8th - Sun 10th Mar 19

April   Fri 5th - Sun 7th Apr 19

May   Fri 3th - Sun 5th May 19

May Sun 19th  - Sat 25th May 19 Vesak Retreat (Only our experienced meditators)

June Fri 7th - Mon 10th Jun 19 Queen's Birthday

July  Fri 12th - Sun 14th Jul 19

August  Fri 9th - Sun 11th Aug 19

September Fri 13th  - Sun 15th Sept 19

October Fri 11th - Sun 13th Oct 19

 

All enquiries email: [email protected] 

Thank you.

All retreats run by donation. We recommend a donation of $55 per night to cover monastery expenses.  The monastery makes no profit from your kind donation. If you wish to donate more, your generosity is greatly appreciated, and will ensure the retreat programs continue to help many more people.

Please send your donation to:

Sunnataram Forest Monastery

ANZ Bank

BSB: 012 547

Acc No: 2370-37944